L'Univers
de Yamato
La genèse d'Albator 78 ~ Version originale anglaise

CAPTAIN HARLOCK

What makes man long for the sea? . . .
The sea is the place where dreams, hopes and endless ambitions for all men are stirring. Long, long ago, man’s confidence in the future uncovered those unknown parts of the ocean.
. . . Well, then, where is our future ocean? . . . Yes, this very universe is the endless ocean for the future.
In the future, men will surely open the ocean of the universe, by sailing out in space ships!
The film “Captain Harlock” is about our boyhood passions for the future and life-risking struggle.


Reiji Matsumoto
(Author)
- 1 -

THE GLORIFICATION OF HUMAN BEINGS IS THE MAIN THEME!

The main attractive points of the “Captain Harlock” are the unique ideas and mechanical matters included in it. However, they are not the main subjects in the film: “Captain Harlock” tells you that any mechanism, however excellent, can never have a great existence until man has perfect command of it. In other words, the main theme of this film is the glorifcation of man. Tadashi Daiba and Captain Harlock are the new heroes who realize this theme; Captain Harlock has marked individuality, and he never gives up his hopes for the future in the most difficult situations; Tadashi Daiba, on the other hand, is strongly influenced by Captain Harlock, and matures both physically and spiritually. These two characters will surely attract and move children.

STAGE SETTING (BACKGROUND)

In the year of 2976 A.C., the whole earth is united into one nation where science is almighty, while on the other hand these pioneer spirit is already gone and people mere indulged in easy, comfortable lives served by machines.
However, they still have trouble; pirate ships are infesting the Solar System which is now the only sphere of their influence, and are taking away their decreasing resources. But these spiritless people can do nothing about it.
One day, a big pennant is shot onto the earth from somewhere in space, resulting in a great calamity. People think that the pirates have done this, but it is a mistake. The big pennant is, in fact, a warning of the coming attacks against the earth by the Mazone Space Fleet led by Queen Lafresia. Captain Harlock is the only man who has noticed it!
Then he decides to defend the earth! Captain Harlock and his forty fellow pirates aboard the M/S ALKADIA proceed to fight with the great Mazone Space Fleet. . .

THE BACKGROUND (SETTING) OF THE MAZONE SPACE FLEET

Far beyond the Nebula of Andromeda, a great fleet is now heading for the Solar System from the Mazone, a planet two million light years from ours.
On the fleet are Mazonese (people from the Mazone) - vegetable beings. They appear as ordinary human beings, but they have green skin. They seem to be pretty women as they are hermaphrodites. But in fact, they are all highly-trained space fighters.
They have already lost their own planet due to a great explosion of its sun, and now they are on their way to the earth to seek for their second Mazone.
Why, then, are they coming to the earth?
Their ancestors, in fact, have ever visited our Solar System long, long ago.
Two million years ago, when the earth was just at the beginning of the fourth Cenozoic Period, they came down to the Venus, where they found the natives and sent some of them to the earth to settle there. Those natives are the very ancestors of us, human beings. But why? - The Mazonese bred the human beings just as we do to keep domestic animals, in order to use them for labour.
The Mazonese left the earth later, when those human beings settled on the earth. They could now leave the human beings on the earth until they grew up into full-fledged domestic animals.


- 2 -

After they left, there were traces of their existence left behind on the earth - the huge pictures of Naska, the great pyramid, Atlantis, the Moo’s Legend, the Bermuda Triangle, etc . . . There is certain equipment in that part of the sea, which the Mazonese people have left behind; it is a light buoy equipment sending dimensional electric waves so that the position of the earth can be easily recognized when they need their animals - those human beings - some day.
All the disappearances of people in that sea area are side effects caused by this equipment. And now, the Mazonese people are on their way to the earth, guided by the special equipment, led by Queen Lafresia, in order to find their animals and a place to live peacefully. Or, rather, their advance parties have already arrived here on the earth; they are the UFOs seen in various places recently.

MAIN CHARACTERS

Captain Harlock
A great pirate travelling all over space. When and how he was born, what he has been doing. . . everything is unknown about him. His estimated age is 28, and he loves freedom and adventure most of all. He is such an indomitable youth that he never gives up his hopes even in the most difficult situations.

Tadashi Daiba
The hero of this story, is fourteen years of age. He is the son of Tsuyoshi Daiba, the scientist who was murdered by a Mazonese. At first, Tadashi believes that Harlock was the murderer of his father and hated him. But later he finds that he was wrong and finally he even joins Harlock in various activities. Through such activities, he gradually grows up in spirits. He has a strong sense of justice, but is a little too straight-forward.

- 3 -

Kei Yuki
A graceful, pretty girl of sixteen years. She is the only survivor among those aboard a cargo-passenger boat which was attacked by the Mazone Fleet. She was saved by Captain Harlock. She has good knowledge of biology, as she was influenced by her father Dr. Yuki who is a famous entomologist. She helps Harlock biologically. Tadashi Daiba always takes off his hat to her pure and innocent heart.

Doctor Zero
He is quite a calm, peaceful-minded man, of fifty years of age, and is the only medical doctor on the M/S ALKADIA. He is a heavy drinker and is always drunk, and yet he is a skillful doctor.

Queen Lafresia
She is the queen of the planet Mazone. She is now taking command of the Mazone Space Fleet as the commander. Mazonese are not absolutely evil; in fact, they are higher species with a rich heart. Despite that, they decide to attack the earth as they regarded earthly people as their domestic animals and their species were about to become extinct. Such as it was, Queen Lafresia is so warm and kind to her tribe that she is praised as a great, wise queen. On the other hand, however, she can turn into a cruel devil to her enemy.


















- 4 -

SPACE MACHINES

Battleship “ALKADIA”

A pirate ship operated by Captain Harlock, which works for him and does everything. She is equipped with a time radar which can pursuit an enemy by catching the afterimage, a cosmo-radar covering a wide range and ordinary three dimensional radar. With these, the “ALKADIA” can catch anything. She has a variety of arms such as “Pulser Cannon, ” her main armament, a quick-firing gun “Space Buster, ” a missile, etc. In addition, she is loaded with ten fighting planes called “Cosmobats, ” and five special tanks named “Docros. ” The “ALKADIA ” is a great ship with overall length of 400 meters.



- 5 -

“Zones,” A Space Aircraft Carrier

A great space aircraft carrier which is the core of the Mazone Space Fleet. It is loaded with twenty bombers, 2,000 space fighting planes, 400 landing boats and 1,700 air-borne tanks, as well as a missile and a quick-firing gun. It is the strongest space aircraft carrier in world history.



- 6 -

“Z WING” the Loaded Fighting Sapce Ship

A fighting space ship with the maximum space-travelling speed of 300 L.M., equipped with a pulse razor and a missile. It has four crew - a pilot, an astronaut, a navigator and a machine gunner on board.



- 7 -

SYNOPSIS

In 2976 A.C., the whole earth has been united into one nation and science is now almighty; people are indulging in idle, peaceful lives.
One day, a huge pennant is stuck into the ground in a certain district in Japan, from an unknown place in the space. People think that it has been done by space pirates recently invading the earth. But it proves to be incorrect, the huge pennant is an electric wave light buoy which unknown spacemen have stuck as a mark for their attack on the earth. Even a long time ago, spacement sent new, stronger equipment to the earth, as they found their light buoy in the sea of Bermuda was not enough. Only two persons notices this fact; one of them is Captain Harlock, a space pirate, himself, and the other is an old scientist, Dr. Daiba.
Dr. Daiba is murdered. The murderer is, of course, a member of the advance troops of the Mazone Space Fleet led by Queen Lafresia who has stuck the pennant. Tadashi Daiba, Dr. Daiba’s son, however, believes that Harlock has killed his father. One day, Tadashi happens to join the ALKADIA, Harlock’s ship.
The Mazonese advance troops start by attacking cargo boats on the earth. Harlock is now quite sure of the earth’s crisis, and begins the battle with the Mazone Space Fleet.
A lot of battles are fought; sometimes there are battles with foreign creatures, and in other cases there were hand-to-hand struggles; fights with a great fleet, etc . . . Thus the battles endlessly continue. Through these battles, Tadashi Daiba gradually knows that he has had - a wrong idea about Harlock, which finally results in his remarkable spiritual growth.

EPISODE NO. 1

In 2977 A.C., a mysterious globuler object “PENNANT” is shot onto the earth from dark, unknown space.
An invasion by the spacemen (Mazonese) has already started. But earth people have not yet noticed the crisis. Dr. Daiba, who knew of the real enemy, is killed. Only Captain Harlock, whom people fear as one of the space pirates, begins fighting the battle by himself. Tadashi Daiba, the son of the murdered Dr. Daiba, also gets involved in this story, from the moment of his fatal encounter with Harlock. The government of the earth, troubled by the ALKADIA, a pirate ship led by Captain Harlock, a space pirate, starts to make a plan to control Harlock, by sending Tadashi as a decoy. Harlock saves Tadashi though he knew he is a decoy, and on his way back to the ALKADIA, he is attacked by Mazonese armed reconnaissance party. But Tadashi is saved by a hair’s breadth, and soon he finds himself on the ALKADIA.
It was very comfortable inside the ALKADIA. But Tadashi is still wondering who Captain Harlock can be and what the Mazone is, the enemy of the whole earth who killed his father. Tadashi Daiba is now at the turning point. Should he stay on the corrupted earth? Or, should he proceed to space together with Captain Harlock and his ship “ALKADIA?”
Tadashi Daiba, who has come down back to the earth, finds the enervated government of the earth. Just then, Professor Kusco, who was one of Dr. Daiba’s friends, decodes the mysterious “PENNANT,” which reads “This is the second homeland of the almighty Mazone. ” How could the earthly government know about the existence of Mazone? Now that Professor Kusco, too, has been killed by the Mazone, Tadashi Daiba gives up living on earth, and decides to start for the endless battle to seek freedom together with Captain Harlock.

EPISODE NO. 2

Tadashi Daiba has taken the way to freedom, after swearing before Captain Harlock’s flag. The hateful Mazone who has killed his dearest father! What should he do now? . . .
The ALKADIA warmly welcomes Tadashi who is rather excited, when he happens to know of the smuggling by Shizuka Namino, the secretary for Prime Minister. What is the purpose of her smuggling?

- 8 -


The ALKADIA is sailing in the sea of space. Tadashi begins to become doubtful why the crew can be so idle. He wonders if they can fight with the Mazone in such condition. just then, a battle with the Mazone suddenly takes place and things on board change completely. Finally, the Mazone Fleet is defeated, and Harlock happens to know about Queen Lafresia from one of the enemy soldiers. What sort of woman is Queen Lafresia who is controlling his strongest enemy, the Mazone Space Fleet? And why does Shizuka Namino continue to cover up herself?

EPISODE NO. 3

A huge dome comes down to earth.
The ALKADIA rushes into the dome to check up on it. Inside the dome was a Mazonese laboratory where carboniferous air is whirling. There Shizuka is found, who has escaped as people knew about her smuggling. She is a Mazonese with heart. When she is moved by Tadashi’s warm heart and is about to tell him everything, the dome disappears and the Mazonese melts away. The Mazonese with heart . . .
Another difficulty has been found in fighting with the Mazonese.

EPISODE NO. 4

Tadashi passes a qualifying test by Harlock, as he succeeds in destroying one of the Mazone’s planes. On the destroyed plane, a certain letter is found. It is a letter used on the earth in ancient times. Why, then, is such a letter of the olden days seen on the Mazone’s plane? What is the relation between the Mazone and earth men? Are there any Mazonese among us human beings on the earth? . . . More and more questions are raised.
Suddenly, M/V Emeraldus appears in front of the ALKADIA ... . the ship which is so dear in Harlock’s memory. All the crew enjoy the dear, old memory, looking at the Emeraldus. It is, however, a strategy of the Mazone. The Pirate Island, the base for the ALKADIA, is now conquered by the Mazone. The Mazone is flirting with earth men. Harlock now hates the Mazone more than ever before.

EPISODE NO. 5

One day the image of the earth diverges into two. And from the center of that divergence, mysterious signals are sent. The center is inside the Bermuda Waters. The ALKADIA went deeper into the sea to solve the mystery, where they found an ancient pyramid on the side of which Mazonese letters are written. Suddenly, then, the pyramid emits light and attracts the ALKADIA. Now the ALKADIA is in danger!! is it also what the Mazone is doing?!
The ALKADIA has fallen forward into the pyramid!
Harlock and the crew members enter the pyramid to investigate it. Soon they find a woman lying sending the signals, which are guiding the Mazone. That is a beacon of the Mazone. The ALKADIA, guided by the Mazonese signals, sets out into the ocean of space, to fight with the Mazone Fleet.

EPISODE NO. 6

The ALKADIA proceeds, led by the Mazonese guiding waves. Queen Lafresia proudly sends to Harlock a Mazonese soldier in the form of a four dimensional virtual image, but soon the system is broken (by Harlock) and her soldier disappears. Now the ALKADIA is on the open sea without any sight of the stars. Far ahead of them the Mazonese regiments are waiting. What kind of tricks are waiting for them? Violent fghts with the Mazonese regiments take place. But their fighting power is still far behind that of the ALKADIA. One of the defeated Mazonese battleships . . . Harlock and his party members get on the Mazonese battleship, where they find a woman lying in the center just as they saw in the pyramid. And she is lying there alive as a computer. Their analyzing survey reveals that the woman has no frame-work; her whole body is made of chlorophyl. Are Mazonese vegetable creatures?! The ALKADIA goes still further in the mysterious space of the universe!

- 9 -


nouveau commentaire * (obligatoire)
nom ou pseudo localisation
adresse email (n'apparait pas)

[8] commentaire(s) sur cette page
le 24/06/10 par charlock (webmaster)
"Kei Yuki
A graceful, pretty girl of sixteen years"
;)
le 24/06/10 par Naussicca
Hé oui Nausicâ à 15 ans é_è
le 00/00/00 par -1' (1)
substr(0,
le 00/00/00 par 1 (-1')
substr(0,
le 00/00/00 par 1 (1)
substr(0,
le 00/00/00 par -1' (1)
substr(0,
le 00/00/00 par 1 (-1')
substr(0,
le 00/00/00 par 1 (1)
substr(0,
compteur

L'Univers
de Yamato
La genèse d'Albator 78 ~ Traduction française

CAPTAIN HARLOCK

Pourquoi l'Homme est-il fasciné par la mer ? ...
La mer est le lieu où les rêves, les espoirs et les ambitions de tous les Hommes convergent. Dans les anciens temps, la foi en l'avenir poussa les Hommes à explorer les zones inconnues des océans.
... Mais dans ce cas, quels sont nos futurs océans ? ... Oui, l'univers est l'océan infini de notre futur.
Dans le futur, les Hommes ouvriront les routes des océans de l'univers en navigant à bord de vaisseaux spatiaux !
Le film “Captain Harlock” traite de nos passions d'enfance pour le futur et l'aventure.


Reiji Matsumoto
(Auteur)
- 1 -

LA GLORIFICATION DES ÊTRES HUMAINS EST LE THÈME PRINCIPAL !

Les points d'intérêt majeurs de “Captain Harlock” sont les idées originales et les considérations technologiques qui y sont développées. Bien qu'il ne s'agisse pas des principaux sujets traités, le film “Captain Harlock” vous fait comprendre que toute machine, aussi perfectionnée soit-elle, est vide de sens si l'Homme n'en a pas la parfaite maitrise. En d'autre termes, le thème principal du film est la glorification de l'Homme. Tadashi Daiba et le capitaine Harlock sont les nouveaux héros qui accomplissent ce thème ; le capitaine Harlock a une forte personnalité, et il ne perd jamais espoir même dans les pires situations ; Tadashi Daiba, pour sa part, est très influencé par le capitaine Harlock, et gagne en maturité tant sur le plan physique que spirituel. Ces deux personnages ne manqueront pas d'attirer et d'émouvoir les enfants.

LE CONTEXTE DE L'HISTOIRE

En l'an 2976, la Terre toute entière est unie en une seule nation au sein de laquelle la science est toute-puissante. L'esprit pionnier a abandonné le peuple qui se complait dans la facilité, menant une vie confortable grâce aux machines.
Mais il existe encore une source de problèmes ; des vaisseaux pirates infestent le système solaire, désormais seule sphère d'influence des Terriens, détournant leurs ressources naturelles en voie de raréfaction.
Un jour, un gigantesque emblème est envoyé sur Terre depuis une zone inconnue de l'espace, déclenchant une terrible catastrophe. Le peuple pense alors que les pirates en sont responsables, mais il se trompe. En fait l'emblème géant est un avertissement de l'imminente attaque de la Terre par la Flotte Spatiale Mazone menée par la reine Lafresia. Le capitaine Harlock est le seul homme a l'avoir compris !
Il décide alors de défendre la Terre ! Le capitaine Harlock et ses quarante fidèles pirates à bord du vaisseau ALKADIA engagent le combat avec la grande Flotte Spatiale Mazone...

L'HISTORIQUE DE LA FLOTTE SPATIALE MAZONE

Loin au-delà de la nébuleuse d'Andromède, une grande flotte se dirige actuellement vers le système solaire depuis Mazone, une planète située à deux millions d'années-lumière de la nôtre.
Les membres de la flotte sont les Mazoniens (le peuple de la planète Mazone) - des êtres végétaux. Ils ont l'apparence d'êtres humains ordinaires, mais ont la peau verte. Ils ressemblent à de jolies femmes et sont hermaphrodites. Mais en fait, il s'agit de pilotes de chasseurs spatiaux parfaitement entrainés.
Leur planète a désormais disparu dans l'explosion de son soleil, et maintenant ce peuple est en route vers la Terre pour trouver leur seconde Mazone.
Mais pourquoi se dirigent-ils donc vers la Terre ?
En fait leurs ancêtres ont déjà visité notre système solaire il y a très, très longtemps.
Il y a deux millions d'années, alors que la Terre était juste au début de la quatrième période du Cénozoïque, ils s'établirent sur Vénus, où ils trouvèrent des indigènes dont ils envoyèrent quelques spécimens sur Terre afin qu'ils s'y installent. Ces indigènes sont nos lointains ancêtres à nous, humains. Mais pourquoi ? - Les Mazoniens élevèrent les humains à l'image de nos animaux domestiques, dans le but de les utiliser comme bêtes de somme.
Les Mazoniens quittèrent la Terre plus tard, alors que les humains s'y étaient installés. Ils pouvaient maintenant laisser les humains sur Terre jusqu'à ce qu'ils s'y développent pour devenir des animaux domestiques pleinement matures.


- 2 -

Lors de leur départ, ils laissèrent des traces de leur existence sur Terre - les figures géantes de Nazca, la grande pyramide, l'Atlantide, la légende de Mu, le triangle des Bermudes, etc. Un équipement spécial a été laissé par le peuple mazonien dans cette partie des mers ; une balise lumineuse qui envoie des ondes électriques dimensionnelles afin que la position de la Terre puisse facilement être localisée lorsqu'un jour ils auront besoin de leur bétail humain.
Tous les cas de disparitions dans cette zone sont les effets collatéraux causés par cet émetteur. Et maintenant, le peuple mazonien est en route vers la Terre, guidé par cet équipement spécial, mené par la reine Lafresia, dans le but de retrouver leurs animaux et un endroit pour vivre en paix. D'ailleurs, leurs troupes avancées sont déjà arrivées sur Terre ; il s'agit des OVNI aperçus en différents endroits récemment.

PERSONNAGES PRINCIPAUX

Capitaine Harlock
Un grand pirate voyageant à travers l'espace. Où et quand est-il né, quelle a été sa vie jusqu'ici... On ne sait rien de lui. Son âge est estimé à 28 ans, et il aime la liberté et l'aventure par dessus tout. Ce jeune homme indomptable n'abandonne jamais espoir, même dans les situations les plus difficiles.

Tadashi Daiba
Le héros de cette histoire, âgé de quatorze ans. Il est le fils de Tsuyoshi Daiba, le scientifique assassiné par un Mazonien. Dans un premier temps, Tadashi croit que le meurtre de son père est l'oeuvre d'Harlock, et éprouve de la haine à son égard. Mais plus tard il découvre qu'il s'était trompé et rejoint Harlock. Les épreuves qu'il traverse alors le font gagner en maturité. Il a un sens aigu de la justice, mais est un peu trop tête brûlée.

- 3 -

Kei Yuki
Une gracieuse et jolie jeune fille de seize ans. Elle est la seule survivante d'un vaisseau de transport de passagers attaqué par la flotte Mazone. Elle a été sauvée par le capitaine Harlock. Elle a de bonnes connaissances en biologie, influencée en cela par son père le docteur Yuki, éminent entomologiste. Elle aide donc Harlock en lui apportant ses compétences en biologie. Daiba éprouve un profond respect pour ce cœur pur et innocent.

Docteur Zero
C'est un homme calme et pacifique de cinquante ans, et il est le seul médecin à bord de l'ALKADIA. Buveur invétéré ivre à longueur de journée, il est pourtant un talentueux docteur.

Reine Lafresia
Elle est la reine de la planète Mazone. Dorénavant elle est le commandant suprême de la Flotte Spatiale Mazone. Les Mazoniens ne sont pourtant pas fondamentalement maléfiques ; en fait, il s'agit d'une espèce évoluée et sensible. Malgré cela, ils décident d'attaquer la Terre dans la mesure où ils considèrent les Terriens comme leurs animaux domestiques et que leur espèce est en voie d'extinction. La reine Lafresia est tellement chaleureuse et bienveillante envers les siens qu'elle est louée comme étant une grande et sage reine. Mais d'autre part, cependant, elle peut se transformer en diable cruel pour ses ennemis.


















- 4 -

MACHINES SPATIALES

Cuirassé “ALKADIA”

Un vaisseau pirate dirigé par le capitaine Harlock, et qui fonctionne entièrement à son service. Il est équipé d'un radar temporel qui peut traquer un ennemi en captant son image différée, un cosmo-radar à longue portée et radar tri-dimensionnel classique. Avec ces équipements, l'“ALKADIA” peut capter toute sorte de signaux. Il est doté d'armes diverses comme le “Canon Pulseur, ” son armement principal, un canon à tir rapide “Space Buster, ” un missile, etc. De plus, ses soutes accueillent dix avions de combat appelés “Cosmobats, ” et cinq tanks spéciaux nommés “Docros. ” L'“ALKADIA ” est un remarquable vaisseau d'une longueur totale de 400 mètres.



- 5 -

“Zones,” un porte-avions spatial

Un grand vaisseau spatial qui est le cœur de la Flotte Spatiale Mazone. Il embarque vingt bombardiers, 2000 avions de combat, 400 barges de débarquement et 1700 tanks aéroportés, mais aussi un missile et un canon à tir rapide. C'est le plus puissant porte-avions spatial jamais conçu.



- 6 -

“Z WING” le chasseur spatial embarqué

Un vaisseau spatial de combat avec une vitesse de croisière maximale de 300 L.M. (?), équipé d'un pulse razor et d'un missile. Il a quatre membres d'équipage - un pilote, un astronaute, un navigateur et un mitrailleur à bord.



- 7 -

SYNOPSIS

En l'an 2976, la Terre toute entière a été unie en une seule et même nation, et la science est maintenant toute-puissante ; les gens se complaisent dans la facilité d'une vie paisible. Un jour, un gigantesque emblème s'écrase sur Terre quelque part au Japon, envoyé depuis un recoin inconnu de l'espace. Les gens pensent alors que c'est l'oœvre des pirates de l'espace qui ont récemment envahi la Terre. Mais ils se trompent, l'emblème géant est en fait une balise émettrice d'ondes électriques lumineuses que des hommes de l'espace inconnus ont envoyée comme un étendard pour lancer leur attaque sur la Terre. Il y a bien longtemps, les hommes de l'espace avaient déjà envoyé sur Terre de nouveaux équipements plus puissants, car ils trouvaient que leur balise lumineuse dans la mer des Bermudes n'était pas suffisante. Seuls deux personnes remarquèrent ce fait ; l'une d'entre elles est le capitaine Harlock lui-même, un pirate de l'espace, et l'autre un vieux scientifique, le docteur Daiba.
Le docteur Daiba est assassiné. Le meutrier est bien évidemment un membre des troupes avancées de la Flotte Spatiale Mazone dirigée par la reine Lafresia, qui a envoyé l'emblème. Tadashi Daiba, le fils du docteur Daiba, croit pourtant que c'est Harlock qui a tué son père. Un jour, Tadashi se retrouve membre de l'ALKADIA, le vaisseau d'Harlock.
Les troupes avancées mazoniennes commence par attaquer des vaisseaux de transport terriens. Harlock est maintenant presque certain du danger qui menace la Terre, et engage le combat contre la Flotte Spatiale Mazone.
De nombreuses batailles sont menées ; parfois contre des créatures étrangères, et d'autres fois au corps à corps ; des combats contre une grande flotte, etc. Les batailles continuent ainsi indéfiniment. Au fil des batailles, Tadashi Daiba comprend petit à petit qu'il s'est trompé à propos d'Harlock, gagnant ainsi de manière remarquable en maturité.

ÉPISODE NO. 1

En l'an 2977, un mystérieux objet sphérique, “L'EMBLÈME”, est envoyé sur Terre depuis un sombre recoin inconnu de l'espace.
L'invasion des hommes de l'espace (les Mazoniens) a déjà commencé. Mais les Terriens n'ont pas encore pris conscience du danger. Le docteur Daiba, qui a compris qui est le véritable ennemi, est tué. Seul le capitaine Harlock, que les gens craignent en temps que pirate de l'espace, commence à mener le combat. Tadashi Daiba, le fils du docteur Daiba assassiné, est à son tour impliqué dans l'histoire lors de son inévitable rencontre avec Harlock. Le gouvernement de la Terre, gêné par l'ALKADIA, le vaisseau pirate commandé par le pirate de l'espace capitaine Harlock, élabore un plan pour maitriser Harlock en se servant de Tadashi comme appât. Harlock sauve Tadashi tout en sachant qu'il était utilisé comme appât, et sur le chemin de retour vers l'ALKADIA, il est attaqué par un commando de reconnaissance mazonien. Mais Tadashi est sauf grâce à son épaisse chevelure, et se retrouve rapidement sur l'ALKADIA.
La vie à bord de l'ALKADIA est confortable. Mais Tadashi se demande toujours qui peut bien être le capitaine Harlock et quelle est la nature des Mazone, l'ennemi de la Terre qui a tué son père. Tadashi Daiba est maintenant à un tournant de sa vie. Doit-il rester sur cette Terre corrompue ? Où doit-il partir dans l'espace avec le capitaine Harlock est son vaisseau “ALKADIA?”
Tadashi Daiba, qui a re-débarqué sur Terre, trouve un gouvernement terrien sur les nerfs. Au même moment, le professeur Kusco, qui était un ami du docteur Daiba, décode le mystérieux “EMBLÈME,” qui dit “Ceci est la seconde patrie de la toute-puissante Mazone. ” Comment le gouvernement terrien pourrait-il avoir connaissance de l'existence de Mazone ? Maintenant que le professeur Kusco a lui aussi été tué par les Mazone, Tadashi Daiba abandonne la vie sur Terre, et décide d'entamer une bataille sans fin à la recherche de la liberté aux côtés du capitaine Harlock.

ÉPISODE NO. 2

Tadashi Daiba a pris le chemin de la liberté, après avoir prêté serment sur le drapeau du capitaine Harlock. L'odieuse Mazone qui a tué son cher père ! Que doit-il faire à présent ? ...
L'ALKADIA accueille chaleureusement Tadashi qui est particulièrement exalté, c'est alors qu'il apprend que Shizuka Namino, la secrétaire du premier ministre, a embarqué clandestinement. Quel est le but de cette manœuvre ?

- 8 -


L'ALKADIA navigue dans les mers étoilées. Tadashi commence à douter devant l'oisiveté de l'équipage. Il se demande s'ils seront capables de combattre les Mazone dans de telles conditions. C'est alors qu'une bataille contre les Mazone se déclenche subitement, et que les choses à bord changent du tout au tout. Finalement, la Flotte Mazone est battue, et Harlock apprend l'existence de la reine Lafresia par un des soldats ennemis. Quelle sorte de femme est la reine Lafresia, qui dirige son plus puissant ennemi, la Flotte Spatiale Mazone ? Et pourquoi Shizuka Namino continue-t-elle à se cacher ?

ÉPISODE NO. 3

Un gigantesque dôme se pose sur Terre.
L'ALKADIA se précipite à l'intérieur pour l'inspecter. A l'intérieur du dôme se trouve un laboratoire mazonien dans lequel circule un air carbonifère. Ils y découvrent Shizuka, qui s'était échappée après que l'équipage l'ait découverte. Shizuka est une Mazonienne avec un cœur. Alors qu'elle est touchée par la bonté de Tadashi et qu'elle s'apprête à tout lui dire, le dôme disparait et la Mazonienne s'évanouit. Une Mazonienne avec un cœur...
Encore une nouvelle épreuve dans le combat contre les Mazoniens.

ÉPISODE NO. 4

Tadashi passe un test organisé par Harlock en réussissant à détruire un des avions de Mazone. Dans l'avion détruit, une lettre est trouvée. Cette inscription était utilisée sur Terre dans les temps anciens. Pourquoi alors, retrouvait-on cette ancienne inscription sur un avion de Mazone ? Quelle est la relation entre Mazone et les habitants de la Terre ? Y a-t-il des Mazoniens parmi les être humains sur Terre ? ... De plus en plus de questions se posent.
Soudain, l'Emeraldus apparait devant l'ALKADIA... le vaisseau si cher aux souvenirs d'Harlock. Tout l'équipage se remémore avec nostalgie de vieux souvenirs en regardant l'Emeraldus. Mais c'est pourtant une stratégie des Mazone. L'île pirate, la base de l'ALKADIA, est désormais conquise par les Mazone. Les Mazone jouent avec les sentiments des Terriens. Harlock déteste à présent les Mazone plus que jamais.

ÉPISODE NO. 5

Un jour l'image de la Terre se sépare en deux partie. Et depuis le centre de la divergence, de mystérieux signaux sont émis. Le point d'émission se situe dans les eaux des Bermudes. L'ALKADIA s'enfonce dans les profondeurs de la mer pour résoudre le mystère, c'est alors qu'ils trouvent une ancienne pyramide sur les faces de laquelle des lettres mazoniennes sont inscrites. Soudain, la pyramide se met à émettre de la lumière et à attirer l'ALKADIA. L'ALKADIA est en danger !! Est-ce encore l'œuvre des Mazone ?!
L'ALKADIA s'écrase sur la pyramide !
Harlock et son équipage pénètre la pyramide pour l'explorer. Bientôt ils découvrent une femme allongée qui envoie les signaux pour guider les Mazone. C'est une balise des Mazone. L'ALKADIA, guidé par les signaux mazoniens, met le cap sur l'océan de l'espace pour combattre la Flotte Mazone.

ÉPISODE NO. 6

L'ALKADIA poursuit sa route, dirigé par les ondes de guidage mazoniennes. La reine Lafresia envoie fièrement à Harlock un guerrier mazonien sous la forme d'une image virtuelle en quatre dimensions, mais le mécanisme est rapidement détruit (par Harlock) et le soldat disparait. A présent l'ALKADIA est en pleine mer sans aucune étoile visible. Loin au devant, les régiments mazoniens attendent. Quel genre de piège les attend ? De violents combats contre les régiments mazoniens sont livrés. Mais leur puissance de feu est encore très en deçà de celle de l'ALKADIA. Un des vaisseaux de combat mazoniens vaincus... Harlock et ses acolytes montent à bord du vaisseau mazonien, où ils trouvent une femme allongée au cœur du vaisseau, tout comme celle qu'ils avaient vu dans la pyramide. Elle est étendue là tel un ordinateur vivant. Les analyses révèlent que cette femme n'a pas de structure interne ; son corps tout entier en fait de chlorophylle. Les Mazoniens sont-ils des créatures végétales ?! L'ALKADIA s'enfonce toujours plus profond dans le mystérieux espace de l'univers !

- 9 -


nouveau commentaire * (obligatoire)
nom ou pseudo localisation
adresse email (n'apparait pas)

[0] commentaire(s) sur cette page
compteur